Then at the end of the show, the instant voting results for the Top 10 were disclosed. America selected 9 Idol hopefuls, but then the judges made another judges’ save to bring the total to a Top 10. Here’s how it all went down:

Who was eliminated on American Idol season 20 last night?

Tristen Gressett

Who made it through to the Top 10 on American Idol season 20 last night?

America Picked

Noah ThompsonChristian GuardinoFritz HagerNicolina BozzoHunterGirlEmerysonn FloraLeah MarleneJay CopelandMike Parker

Judges Save

Lady K

American Idol last night recap

NicolinaBozzo, 18Toronto, Ontario, CanadaUniversity Student"Since U Been Gone" by Kelly Clarkson selected by Lionel Lionel: “I wanted fire from you. We know you can stand still and blow the whole room away, but can you make the stage presence work? And you just saw that you lit up the room.” Mike Parker, 27Warrentown, Va.Carpenter"Chasin’ You by Morgan Wallen selected by Luke Luke: “He did a great job. What I love is that he did his own thing with it. It was like your soulful version of a Morgan Wallen song, and that was kind of what I was thinking [when I picked the song]. Just being you in that moment with the song, especially your choices at the end…Great job.” Lionel: “I loved the most important part of it—you made it your song. No. 2, for the first time, I think you were crooning my man. You were settled in on it, and I loved the vibe. You gave us show business. You gave us that attitude on stage and that’s what’s so important to sell this career.” Fritz Hager, 22Tyler, TexasUnemployed Security Officer “Wonderwall” by Oasis selected by Luke Lionel: “I don’t really have anything to say except it was perfect. The song was just delivered perfectly.” Katy: “Wonderwall can get a little like party-jammy but what you did is you flipped that on its head. That was not a meme. That was brilliance.” ChristianGuardino, 21Patchogue, N.Y.Kitchen Staff"I’m Not the Early One " by Sam Smith selected by Katy Luke: “Anything you don’t do perfectly right is because you’re nervous and we can see it, and it’s so fun to watch. But everything you do right is because you’re just amazing, man. You need to walk out no mic stand and you just need to start singing and grooving with the song and really trust that you’re great. You are great.” Noah Thompson, 19Louisa, Ky.Construction Worker"Heartbreak Warfare" by John Mayer selected by Luke Luke: “First of all. Nothing is more challenging than trying to learn a song really, really quickly. I mean I’ve had new singles that I’ve performed on awards shows that are new singles to me and I haven’t had a lot of time on stage with them. But the main thing is to take a song and kind of crash course it, it was done really well, Where I’m most happy with it, other than it was my song, was that you challenged yourself. That was a big move.” Lady K, 25Tuskegee, Ala.Musician “Traitor” by Olivia Rodrigo selected by Lionel Lionel: “I knew that was different. I knew it was out of the box. You would say, eh, Lionel won’t pick something like that. That’s exactly  what I did. I took you out of your wheelhouse and put you into something where it challenged you and you won the challenge. I love what you did.” HunterGirl, 23Winchester, Tenn.Music Therapist"9 to 5" by Dolly Parton selected by Luke Katy: “You took my advice from last night about the stage presence and you interacted with those background vocalists. That was great. You showed me there’s more sparkle. You embodied Dolly.” Leah Marlene, 20Normal, Ill.Musician “Make You Feel My Love” by Bob Dylan  selected by Katy Katy: “It was a big canvas for you to do your thing and just hold the room in the palm of your hand like you do so well and just make everybody just zone in right to you. You were like Alison Krauss on that stage, all those tremors in your voice. You are so beautiful when you sing, it’s angelic.” Tristen Gressett, 17Pell City, Ala.High School Student “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” by the Rolling Stones selected by Lionel Katy: “Listen, bro. Like that is electricity in a bottle. And I’m sorry to say, but none of the other contestants are doing a quarter. I think that’s a good thing. All that to say, amazing.” Emeryson Flora, 16Cleveland, OhioHigh School Student “lovely” by Billie Eilish feat. Khalid selected by Katy  Katy: “Listen, never run from who you are. You’re so great. And yes, you do have a little bit of a Billie Eilish tone, but if there’s a hundred Billies in the world, that’s what I want to listen to. Billie’s amazing and you’re amazing.” Jay Copeland, 23Salisbury, Md.Musician"Lilac Wine" by Jeff Buckley selected by Katy Luke: “He just learned that. I mean the fact that you just learned that. iI was like Nat King Cole reborn in front of my eyes. It was so classic, beautiful, perfect. We don’t have enough time for me to tell you how great you just did. It was amazing.” American Idol airs Sunday and Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC. Next, Make Your Vote Count! How to Vote Online or By Text on American Idol 2022

American Idol Results  Who Was Eliminated and Who Made the Top 10 Last Night on Season  2022  - 34