A month after announcing her pregnancy, Spears and fiancé Sam Asghari announced that they’d lost their baby. “It is with our deepest sadness we have to announce that we have lost our miracle baby early in the pregnancy,” the wrote on Instagram on May 14, 2022. “This is a devastating time for any parent. Perhaps we should have waited to announce until we were further along, however we were overly excited to shared the good news.” “Our love for each other is our strength. We will continue trying to expand our beautiful family,” they continued. “We are grateful for all of your support. We kindly ask for privacy during this difficult moment.” Spears, 40, and Asghari revealed in April 2022 that they were expecting their first child together. “I lost so much weight to go on my Maui trip only to gain it back,” Spears posted at the time three shrugging emojis. “I thought ‘Geez … what happened to my stomach ???’” She added, “My husband said ‘No you’re food pregnant silly!!!’ So I got a pregnancy test … and uhhhhh well … I am having a baby … 4 days later I got a little more food pregnant … It’s growing !!! If 2 are in there … I might just loose [sic] it.” “I obviously won’t be going out as much due to the paps getting their money shot of me like they unfortunately already have.” “It’s hard because when I was pregnant I had perinatal depression … I have to say it is absolutely horrible … women didn’t talk about it back then … some people considered it dangerous if a woman complained like that with a baby inside her … but now women talk about it everyday,” she continued in her post. “Thank Jesus we don’t have to keep that pain a reserved proper secret … This time I will be doing yoga every day!!! Spreading lots of joy and love!!!” Some comments on Spears’ post were supportive and joyful, with Paris Hiltonwriting, “Congratulations sis!! ???? I’m so excited for you!!???? Love you!!!????” Jersey Shorestar Jenni “JWoww” Farleycongratulated Spears, as did rapper Iggy Azalea, who collaborated with Spears on the song “Pretty Girls.” Personal trainer and actor Asghari, 28, posted an illustration of a lion, lioness (his cute nickname for Spears), and a cub on his own Instagram with the caption, “Marriage and kids are a natural part of a strong relationship filled with love and respect. Fatherhood is something i have always looked forward to and i don’t take lightly. It is the most important job i will ever do????.” Spears got engaged to Asghari in September 2021 after her conservatorship ended. The pair have been together for more than five years. The “Circus” singer, who shares teenage sons Sean Preston and Jayden James with ex-husband Kevin Federline, has been open about her desire to have more children. She previously alleged that while under her notorious conservatorship, her father Jamie forced her to get an IUD to prevent pregnancy despite knowing she wanted to have a baby. Next, see inside Britney Spears’ former New York City condo — on sale for a cool $6.995 million!

Britney Spears Pregnant  Sam Asghari Speaks Out on Baby News - 34