The Dancing with the Stars judge took her followers with her, documenting the visit to urgent care through her Instagram Stories. She wrote in one update, “I was building furniture last night and heard my rib pop. Lesson learned. My rib cage is not a vice and is not stronger than wood,” via Hello! Once she arrived at the urgent care near her home in California, Inaba said, “They have virtual check-in. It’s so weird. And now I think I need to get my hearing checked. I couldn’t hear them when I was right up next to the screen. But I can hear everyone else checking in from across the room.” Afterward, Inaba posted a video revealing the diagnosis and assuring everyone that she was fine and at home recovering, lying down with her dogs. She said: “I just got back from the urgent care and I have a fractured rib. Oh my god. Anyway, I can’t believe it. So, that’s my day. How’s your day?” Inaba then laughs to herself, before wincing at the pain in her rib.  She also shared a few important things she learned from the experience. The 54-year-old said: “Couple things I also learned about…in life…Number one. If you have a broken rib, or a fractured rib, you still want to take deep breaths despite how uncomfortable it is because you don’t want to get pneumonia. Number two. Do not use your chest as a brace to make furniture, to like, pull it together to make that little wooden peg stick in the other peg, because you can snap a rib.” Inaba thanked everyone at the urgent care in the post’s caption. Many people shared their well-wishes in the comments. Shangela, who competed in this season of DWTS, wrote, “So sorry to hear. Take care of urself beautiful Carrie Ann! Sending some healing thoughts ur way.” Good Morning America weathercaster Sam Champion commented, “😮 Oh no!! Heal and take care ❤️.”