Sorry, Game of Thrones fans, but don’t hold your breath: Just because Kit Harington is coming back as Jon Snow doesn’t mean she’s interested. When asked by the BBC if she’d play Daenerys Targaryen again in a Game of Thrones spinoff, Clarke “firmly” replied, “No. I think I’m done.” Though she didn’t say why she was intent on moving past playing the Queen of Dragons, Clarke has previously spoken about crying before filming the many nude scenes in the HBO series. “Regret isn’t something I do. It’s not something I like,” she said when asked about having to appear onscreen in the buff on GoT. “I have since not done very much nudity. Read into that what you will.” Clarke will star in Anton Chekov’s The Seagull in London’s West End, and she’s concerned that GoT fans may be disappointed that she’s not flying around on fire-breathing CGI mythical monsters. HBO “I’m profoundly aware of the fact that there will be people who love Game of Thrones and are seeing it for that,” she said. “Hopefully they’ll come and go, ‘We just came to see the Mother of Dragons, oh how frustrating, she’s not on a dragon, this isn’t what I paid for.’ Spoiler: I’m not on a dragon at any point during this play,” she said. “But hopefully what they get, as a kind of little extra, is that they get to enjoy this play that they might not have seen otherwise.” Next, test your Game of Thrones knowledge with these trivia questions and answers.

Emilia Clarke on Reprising  Game of Thrones  Role - 27