During the interview, the actor and comedian looked back on his romantic history, in particular, his previous relationship with singer Alanis Morissette. He recalled his experience listening her hit song “You Oughta Know” shortly after their breakup. While talking to Norton and Roberts, via USA Today, Coulier said he dated Morissette while she was writing Jagged Little Pill, her album that would go on to win five Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year. However, they broke up before it was finished.  Soon after that, Coulier was driving when he heard “You Oughta Know” play on the radio. He told the radio hosts, “And I’m like, ‘Wow, this is a really cool hook.’ And then I start hearing the voice. I’m like, ‘Wow, this girl can sing.’ And I had no idea that this was the record.” But it didn’t take long for Coulier to realize that he was the subject of the song. He said, “I’m listening to the lyrics going, ‘Ooh, oh no. Oh, I can’t be this guy.’ And I went to the record store, bought the CD and I went and I parked on a street and I listened to the whole record.” Coulier continued: “And there was a lot of familiar stuff in there that her and I had talked about. Like (the lyric) ‘Your shake is like a fish.’ I’d go, ‘Hey, dead fish me,’ and we’d do this dead fish handshake…I started listening to it and I thought, ‘Ooh, I think I may have really hurt this woman.’” The actor, who has taken on many voice-acting roles over the years, most recently in both Mighty Magiswords and Voltron: Legendary Defender, revealed that years later, the exes reconnected and remain on good terms to this day. Coulier even provided a personal anecdote to illustrate Morissette’s kindness, saying, “When my sister Sharon was dying with cancer, Alanis was living in Toronto. My sister was in Detroit.” “She actually drove to Detroit with her guitar and sat with my sister playing songs and singing to my sister in the hospital. That’s the kind of human being she is. So, I’ve never had anything bad to say about her. She’s lovely,” he revealed.  Luckily, there seem to be no hard feelings between Coulier and Morissette, and fans are probably thankful that their breakup resulted in such an amazing and relatable album.  Next, Talk About a Full House! Get to Know Candace Cameron Bure’s 3 Children and Her NHL Star Husband