Winter PJ sets are a dime a dozen. But long Johns provide a still-cozy alternative, and they’re more versatile. You can wear them as PJs or under them, and they fit more readily into a suitcase if your winter itinerary calls for travel. Here at Parade.com, we’re all about sharing products we love with our audience. When you make a purchase on an item seen on this page, we may earn a commission, however, all picks are independently chosen unless otherwise mentioned. “The softest thermal underwear I ever tried. [There is] nothing to dislike. They are perfect,” wrote one reviewer.  “So soft. These fit well,…You put these on and immediately want to wear them for PJs and under your clothes all day. They aren’t at all stiff or scratchy. You could easily live in them,” gushed one 5-star reviewer. “As a native Floridian, the prospect of -30s and -40s chilled me to my bones. Honestly, [I] did not have much hope these would keep me warm but was thrilled to be wrong. These were lightweight and comfortable to wear under my clothes. The fleece lining was warm and soft against my skin. [I’m] so glad I bought my child and self a pair. We would not have survived the holiday blizzard without these,” said another recent buyer.

Highly Rated Thermal Underwear On Sale for  30 on Amazon - 9