Winning twelve games in a row, last night alone she had her biggest pay day, amassing $61,800. Her twelve day total is $483,000. As host Ken Jennings explained, when it comes to Jeopardy! regular season winnings, there are only four other Jeopardy! players who have surpassed her. Schneider is not only on an 12-game winning streak, she is also the first trans gender contestant to qualify for the much coveted Tournament of Champions. While there have been other transgender champions, like Kate Freeman, Schneider is the first trans play to make it to the tournament. Held annually, the epic competition brings together the past season’s contestants who had the most wins. “I didn’t want to make too much about being trans, at least in the context of the show,” Schneider Tweeted after sharing why she wore a transgender flag pin for the Thanksgiving episode. “I am a trans woman, and I’m proud of that fact, but I’m a lot of other things, too!” Get to know Amy Schneider. 

Who is Amy Schneider?

Amy Schneider is an engineering manager from Oakland, California. She grew up in Ohio and has been a devoted Jeopardy! watcher for 35 years! In a post-show interview with Jennings she shared, “My mom was a college professor who was very interested in learning, so she really instilled that in me. It was always right in my sweet spot as something I wanted to do.”

Where does Amy Schneider live?

Oakland, California.

When was Amy Schneider born?

Amy Schneider was born on May 29, 1984 in Ohio.

What does Amy Schneider do?

Amy Schneider is an engineering manager.

Amy Schneider is not the first out trans Jeopardy! champion.

“FYI, I am not the first out trans person to appear on Jeopardy (a few friends have asked),” she Tweeted. “There have been a handful before, including one, Kate Freeman, who was the first out trans champion on 12/16/20. My thanks to all of them for blazing the trail!”

Amy Schneider inspires others. 

In her Tweet about her flag pin, Schneider also added… “I don’t actually think about being trans all that often, and so when appearing on national television, I wanted to represent that part of my identity accurately: as important, but also relatively minor…But I also didn’t want it to seem as if it was some kind of shameful secret. While it’s gratifying to know that people didn’t necessarily know I was trans until they read about it, I do want people to know that aspect of me. I think being trans is really cool!”

What are Amy Schneider’s average earnings?

Amy has earned an average of $38,000 per game. Ken Jennings says that is about $4,000 more than what he averaged per game during his historic 74-game streak in 2004!

Who has inspired Amy Schneider?

Trans comedian Natasha Muse. In her interview with Jennings Schneider talked about getting involved in the comedy scene when she moved to San Francisco and the joy of discovering Muse. “Growing up in the Midwest in a conservative family, I had gotten kind of a distorted idea of what it meant to be trans,” she shared. “And so seeing her being smart and funny and cool and just a normal person with a normal life and kids and everything like that just showed me that it was something that I could possibly be, and that really made a difference for me.” Wondering Who Lost The Most on Jeopardy? This is the Worst Jeopardy Player of All Time

Jeopardy  Superstar Amy Schneider Just Made History As The First Trans Gender Contestant To Make The Tournament Of Champions - 19