“It’s always up in the air constantly,” she told BBC Radio 1 of her finances in 2010. “My life is very much a question mark when the next paycheck is coming in and even when it seems like you make enough money, you sometimes don’t know when the next check is coming in.” These days, it’s safe to say the star has plenty of paychecks coming in; in addition to acting, she’s also branched out with roles on the other side of the camera. She’s served as a producer for a handful of projects, including the Freeform drama Cruel Summer. “I’m so grateful that I’m in a place in my career where I get to be in the rooms with the writers and with the team of producers and actors and everybody talking through these issues and finding the best path through,” she told Forbes in 2021. “That is the most fun. I love the development process. It’s just such a gift to be able to do that from a very ground level. That just enriches the characters and the storylines.” She’s not the only entertainer in the family, as she’s been married to Justin Timberlake for over nine years. With his own net worth in the nine-figure range, the pair make quite the Hollywood power couple. Keep reading to find out what Jessica Biel’s net worth is, and how it compares to her superstar spouse.

How did Jessica Biel become famous?

Timberlake isn’t the only triple threat in the relationship; Biel took dance and voice lessons while she was growing up. “I was just one of those kids who begged and begged. ‘Take me to this commercial-acting class.’ ‘Take me to this play.’ ‘Take me to this audition,’” she told Harper’s Bazaar in 2008. “And my parents just supported it.” While she also tried modeling, her big break came when she was cast on the TV series 7th Heaven as Mary Camden, a minister’s daughter. Biel, who was 14 when she first tried out for the show, appeared on all 11 seasons of the series. Growing up in the spotlight had its challenges for the star, who once dyed her hair despite the rule in her contract prohibiting it. “We really had to sort of stay in the boundaries of a somewhat religious family and teaching lessons, and when, ya know, you’re 16, 14, 15, 16, you get to a point when you’re like ‘Oh man, I just want to do something different,’” Biel once said on the Awards Chatter podcast. “‘I just want to cut my hair, and I just want to dye it a different color and I can’t do all these things because I have this contract.’”

What is Jessica Biel’s net worth?

Jessica Biel’s net worth is $250 million, according to Celebrity Net Worth, although Timberlake accounts for the majority—about $200 to $230 million—of that combined figure.

How much did Jessica Biel make from 7th Heaven?

It’s not publicly known what Biel made from her breakout role on 7th Heaven, although Entertainment Weekly reported that stars Stephen Collins and Catherine Hicks were making $100,000 an episode by the end of the series.

How much did Jessica Biel make from The Sinner?

While it’s not clear what Biel made from USA Network’s The Sinner, she took home earnings for both producing and starring in the show. Stepping behind the camera was new for her, and she told Gold Derby that the show “was a huge, huge, huge terrifying challenge and I am so happy I went for it because I feel like I learned a lot about myself.”

How much did Jessica Biel make for Candy? 

Biel added another producing gig to her resume with the Hulu series Candy, although it’s unclear how much she made for it. She serves as an executive producer on the drama in addition to playing the titular character: a housewife from Wylie, Texas who killed her neighbor with an ax. In real life, Candy Montgomery was acquitted of the murder and claimed she acted in self-defense. “As we started to get into it and started to really understand who these characters are, just the pathology of what it was like to be a woman back then in the ’80s, I think I was really able to empathize with these women," Biel told E! News’ Daily Popof the role, which was originally slated to be played by Elisabeth Moss. “I could see myself struggling with some of the same issues that they’re struggling with.”

How much does Jessica Biel make from producing?

While it’s unclear exactly how much Biel has made from her behind-the-scenes roles, simultaneously starring in and producing series, like The Sinner, means a bigger paycheck. She also moved into producing shows she doesn’t appear in with Cruel Summer. “All of those experiences that I’ve had have culminated in this moment [for me] to step behind the cameras and really be a support system and a support team and really be much more part of the development and then, kind of, hand it off to these very capable young women [who are starring in the series],” she toldForbes of producing the Freeform mystery, which is set in the ‘90s.

Do Justin Timberlake and Jessica Biel have a prenup?

While the stars have had a long-lasting marriage by Hollywood standards, they reportedly protected their finances with a prenup before tying the knot. According to the New York Daily News, the prenup states that Timberlake would owe Biel $500,000 if he was unfaithful in their marriage.

Why did Au Fudge close?

Fans of Au Fudge were likely saying “aw fudge” when the Biel-founded, kid-friendly restaurant closed down after just two years. The actress opened au fudge in 2016 with partners Estee Stanley, Joey Gonzalez, Kimberly Muller and Jonathan Rollo. “Parents are the hardest-working people,” she told PEOPLE of her concept for the restaurant at the time. “I wanted to create a space where they can come in and feel like they’re taken care of.” Biel announced the decision to close with an Instagram post in 2018, writing in part, “We are so very proud of the happy place we created for families and the community we were a part of.” While she didn’t give a reason for the restaurant’s closure, low profits were likely a part of it. In January 2017, she admitted on Jimmy Kimmel Live that the restaurant was “definitely not making money,” adding, “Nobody’s making money in the restaurant business, in my experience, at least not yet.”

How much does Jessica Biel make from Kinderfarms?

Following the closure of her restaurant, Biel cooked up a new family-friendly project in 2021. She co-founded Kinderfarms, a wellness brand for families. It’s not publicly known how much she makes from the company. “The most important thing was to create products that I really felt I could stand behind as a mom and as a woman and a wife,” Biel told PEOPLE of Kinderfarms’ mission. “And say to my family and my friends, ‘I really trust that the ingredients in these products are effective and non-toxic, just cleaner. That’s the priority.’” Next, Jessica Biel dishes on her marriage to Justin Timberlake!

Jessica Biel s Net Worth 2022  What She Makes Acting  Producing - 60