“RIP to one of the realest & rawest to ever do it…Love you dad,” he wrote in the caption. “Gone but never forgotten….Give mom a hug for me….y’all did good man. Thank you for everything….I’m a better father because of you 😢💪🏾🙏🏾 We will all make you proud….” he added. He added a second post with his late dad, simply captioning it, “RIP spoon …..😢🙏🏾” Many celebrity friends rallied around the comedian, sending supportive comments.  Longtime friend and DC League of Super-Pets co-star, Dwayne Johnson, wrote, “Luv u I’m here.” Comedian Hasan Minhaj also paid his respects, writing, “Blessings bro. Love to you and the fam.“Stranger Things star, Caleb McLaughlin, showed support for Hart, commenting a praying hand emoji and a red heart emoji.Chelsea Handler also chimed in, writing, “Oh, sorry, Kev. He wouldn’t have left you before he knew you were good. ❤️"Back in 2017, the comedian got candid about his father’s struggles with addiction and what it taught him about fatherhood during an interview on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert. “My kids actually think I’m the coolest dad on the planet … I know why I am the way that I am, my dad has a lot to do with that,” he said. “The mistakes that my dad made, you know, the decisions to do drugs, being in and out of jail, in and out of our lives. I saw firsthand what not being present did and because of that, I now know what being present means.” More News:

’ Chicago Med’ Star Announces Shocking Exit From Series After 8 Seasons

‘The Amazing Race 34’s’ Rich Kuo and Dom Jones Tell Their Post-Race Engagement Story

Everything We Know About the ‘When Calls the Heart’ Christmas Special for 2022