The reality star, 38, took to her Instagram Story on Tuesday, Oct. 11 to explain that she found a small bump on her face, which she initially assumed was a zit. However, she eventually “decided to get it biopsied 7 months after realizing it was not budging.”   Kardashian showed her fans a photo of the mysterious bump, which ended up being a tumor she said is “incredibly rare for someone my age.”  “A few days later I was told I need to have an immediate operation to remove a tumor from my face,” she recalled, noting that she then reached out to family friend Dr. Garth Fischer, who she defined as “one of the best surgeons in Beverly Hills who I knew would take incredible care of my face.”  While sharing that Dr. Fisher was able to “get everything” during the procedure, The Kardashians star said “all my margins appear clear and now we are onto the healing process.” She also let her followers know that they will continue to see her bandages for a while until she is able to remove them. “When I’m allowed, you’ll probably see a scar (and an indention in my cheek from the tumor being removed) but until then I hope you enjoy how fabulous I’m making these face bandages look,” she added.  Kardashian—who often receives questions and criticisms on her evolving appearance—then shared another story to let people know that she is only sharing her personal story to encourage others to get their routine screenings.  “PS I am ONLY sharing this story with you so I can remind everyone to get checked, and frequently,” she wrote, while explaining that this was her second bout with skin cancer, after already having melanoma on her back at age 19.  “I had surgery to remove that as well, so I am pre-composed to melanomas,” she continued. “Even those who are not, we should be checking all the time. I am someone who wears sunscreen every single day so no one is exempt from these things. Please take this seriously and do regular self-exams as well as your annual checkups.”  Kardashian then linked a series of glammed-up photos where she was able to rock various looks even with the bandage on her face, while also sharing another message to thank all of her “amazing” doctors throughout the process. “Garth I am so beyond grateful for you!! I know how deeply you didn’t want to cut into my face, but you did it to protect me. I trust you with everything and I’m so grateful we caught this early. I was lucky and all I have is a scar to tell a story with. Most people aren’t as lucky as me and I am forever thankful and grateful,” she added.  She also included a shout out to her makeup artist Ash Holm, while concluding with some photos of her makeup looks that made the bandage almost impossible to see.  More News:

Mariska Hargitay Stuns in New Makeup-Free Selfies While Battling the Common Cold

Kristin Chenoweth, Josh Gad and More Celebrities Pay Tribute to Angela Lansbury Following Her Death

Internet Reacts to Video of Dad Crowdsurfing Baby to Dwayne Johnson