“Hey guys, this is me and my body unretouched and unfiltered,” she began. “The photo that was posted this week was beautiful. But as someone who has struggled with body image her whole life, when someone takes a photo of you that isn’t flattering in bad lighting or doesn’t capture your body the way it is after working so hard to get it to this point–and then shares it to the world–you should have every right to ask for it not to be shared–regardless of who you are.” The TV star continued, “In truth, the pressure, constant ridicule and judgment my entire life to be perfect and to meet other’s standards of how I should look has been too much to bear.” Kardashian went on to list examples of the ridicule she’s faced over the years, including being called the “fat” and “ugly sister.” The Strong Looks Better Naked author noted that she’s not asking for sympathy, but instead “asking to be acknowledged for being human.” However, Kardashian admitted that trying to live up to the “impossible standards that the public” has set for her is “almost unbearable.” “You never quite get used to being judged and pulled apart and told how unattractive one is, but I will say, if you hear anything enough then you start to believe it,” she confessed. “This is an example of how I have been conditioned to feel, that I am not beautiful enough just being me.” Kardashian acknowledged that she loves a “good filter” and “an edit here and there,” the same way that she wears makeup and gets her nails done to present herself to the world the way she wants to be seen, and it’s exactly what she “will continue to do unapologetically.”  She declared, “My body, my image and how I choose to look and what I want to share is my choice. It’s not for anyone to decide or judge what is acceptable or not anymore.” Kardashian concluded her statement writing, “Everyday I am told by my family and friends who love me that I am beautiful but I know that it needs to be believed from within. We are all unique and perfect in our own way. Whichever way one chooses to be seen. I have realized that we cannot continue to live life trying to fit into the perfect mold of what others have set for us. Just do you and make sure your heart is happy.” The mom of one’s post was met with support from her famous family. “yes! you beautiful, strong, HEALTHY queen,” younger sister Kendall Jenner commented. Meanwhile, Kim Kardashian simply wrote, “I love you Khloe,” to which the Good American cofounder replied, “you are my rock and my lifeline.” Matriarch Kris Jenner praised her 36-year-old daughter calling her an “inspiration.” “Khloé you are the kindest most loving, most supportive, most beautiful heart I have ever known, and I adore you and am so proud of you,” Jenner commented. “You are an inspiration to all of us and I appreciate and love you each and every single day. Thank you for teaching the rest of us to be kind and not to judge…. you are one of a kind… what a blessing you are. You are a gift.” Page Six reported earlier this week that “Team Kardashian” was trying to remove the unauthorized image of Kardashian and “many copies of the photo were taken down under legal threat.” In a statement, Tracy Romulus, chief marketing officer for KKW Brands told the outlet, “The color edited photo was taken of Khloé during a private family gathering and posted to social media without permission by mistake by an assistant,” adding, “Khloé looks beautiful but it is within the right of the copyright owner to not want an image not intended to be published taken down.” Next, all the Kardashian sisters’ greatest responses to mommy-shaming on social media!

Khloe Kardashian Posts Unedited Body After Bikini Photo Was Posted Without Permission  - 55