The TV show’s cast included Kristin Cavallari and Stephen Colletti, who recently opened up about how little money they made from the reality series.  Speaking on the first episode of their new podcast, Back to the Beach with Kristin and Stephen, Cavallari revealed that MTV only paid them around $2,500 for an entire season. Colletti disagreed, responding, “I don’t even think it was that much. I think it was $2,000.”  He then added that he and Lauren Conrad, who starred in Laguna Beach before going on to The Hills, “renegotiated for Season 2. It was going to be our last season! We were like, ‘We’re out of here!’” Cavallari admitted that she didn’t care much about the money. Explaining her perspective on Laguna Beach as a teenager, she said, “I honestly would have done it for free… At that point, in high school, to me, it was more of a competition. Everybody wanted it and I was like, ‘I’m gonna get this show!’” For her, the check was a bonus, as she went on to say, “So, when they told us they were gonna pay us, I was like, ‘Oh my God, great!’” Cavallari and Colletti’s new podcast follows the former couple as they rewatch old episodes of the show that kickstarted their careers almost two decades ago.  And they’ve already shared a lot of behind-the-scenes details. Talking about the experience of being cast in the MTV series, Cavallari recalls a bunch of detailed questions the production team asked them during the audition process. The 35-year-old said, “It was like, ‘List your five best friends and what you hate about them.’ I remember one of the questions was, ‘Who do you think is going to be prom queen?’ I said, ‘I don’t know, I don’t care as long as it’s not Lauren Conrad.’”  Cavallari continued, “The questions were setting us up to divulge all of this information. Obviously, they were trying to get to the bottom of things, which they did!” Next, Kristin Cavallari Gives Savage Response When Asked About Jay Cutler’s Divorce ‘Party’