The show’s star since Season 1, Mariska Hargitay, previously explained to Parade.com in 2019 that SVU’s popularity is due to more than its plot twists and characters. “SVU resonates because it’s a path to healing and a path to survivorship. Each week, Olivia Benson and the team depict an environment of compassion, sympathy and justice, providing hope to those who experience shame and isolation caused by sexual violence,” she said. “The conversations that the show inspires have brought a greater awareness and understanding of the issues. And every disclosure is a chance to show that a victim is to be believed.” Find out everything you need to know aboutLaw & Order: SVU Season 23 before it premieres this fall, including how to watch and stream the series.

When does Law & Order: SVU return?

Law & Order: SVUSeason 23 will debut on Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021 at 8 p.m. ET on NBC. The two-hour premiere will be immediately followed on the network by the Season 2 premiere of Law & Order: Organized Crimeat 10 p.m. ET.

How can I watch Law & Order: SVU?

You can watch Law & Order: SVU live when it airs on NBC. If you don’t have cable or broadcast TV, you can stream it live if you have a subscription to live TV through Fubo, Sling or YouTube TV.

How can I stream Law & Order: SVU?

How many seasons of Law & Order: SVU are there?

In 2020, Law & Order: SVU was renewed for three more years, so we can expect, at the very least, 24 seasons of the series.

Will Mariska Hargitay be in Law & Order: SVU Season 23?

Hargitay will indeed be back, largely because her alter ego, Olivia Benson, is the backbone of the series. That said, she has been signing her SVU contracts yearly (likely for negotiating power), which makes some fans worry that she isn’t in it for the long haul. Hargitay has even admitted that, from time to time, she’s wondered herself if she was ready to call it quits on SVU. “I take it year by year,” she told The Hollywood Reporter in 2019. “There were a couple of years where I was like, ‘I might be out.’ There were some changes that I wasn’t on board with or I felt like, ‘Oh, I don’t know if we’re going in the exact right direction’… I remember when Jon Stewart left The Daily Show, I said, ‘Well, if he’s throwing in the towel, maybe I should.’ And then I went, ‘No, not done yet. Not done yet.’ I’m engaged and excited and still very much in it. As actors, we’ve seen so many shows get canceled and we’re in love with them and we don’t understand. So we don’t even dare to dream. We have to protect ourselves. So 21 years ago, I never in a million years would have dared to dream.” She added, “When I’m done, I’ll know it. When I’m like, ‘OK, there’s no more to mine here and now I’m phoning it in and I’ve got to go.’ But I’m not yet. I still get nervous, still get super excited. I’m directing; producing is a whole new world. I grew into boss lady, and I like it. I like it and I’m good at it.” Hargitay has also made it clear that, for several reasons, she has no intentions of walking away from the series or from the character that made her a household name. For starters, she’s one of the highest-paid women on TV (she reportedly makes $450,000 per episode as both a producer and star of SVU). Another reason she’s still committed to SVU is because of the difference the show has made for survivors of sexual assault. “When I walk down the street and people say, ‘I knew what to do because of watching your show. I knew not to shower. I reported immediately. I took myself to the hospital instead of saying forget it, forget this ever happened,’” she told THR. “That’s what I’m most proud of.”

Will Christopher Meloni be in Law & Order: SVU Season 23?

(Warning: If you haven’t yet seen Season 1 of Law & Order: Organized Crime, there are spoilers ahead!) Right now, Christopher Meloni is busy as Elliot Stabler in Law & Order: Organized Crime. His storyline there was established in the SVU Season 22 crossover episode, “Return of the Prodigal Son;” Stabler was returning to the city, along with his wife, Kathy, to honor Benson at an awards ceremony. Kathy was murdered in a car bombing, which set Stabler on his quest to avenge her and take down syndicates around the globe through NYPD’s Organized Crime unit. Meloni appeared as Stabler in two other Season 22 episodes, including “Trick-Rolled at the Moulin” (another crossover event that concluded in the fifth episode of Organized Crime’s first season) and the Season 22 finale, “Wolves in Sheep’s Clothing.” As for whether Stabler will appear in any SVU Season 23 episodes, there’s no indication of that so far on Meloni’s IMDb page.

Will Benson and Stabler reunite in Law & Order: SVU Season 23?

We hear you, Bensler shippers! Right now there isn’t any confirmation that Meloni may pop into his old stomping grounds for SVU Season 23, but the show is known to surprise us.

Who is in the Law & Order: SVU Season 23 cast?

Besides Hargitay, the main cast members who we know will return for sure on Law & Order: SVU Season 23 are Demore Barnesas Christian Garland, Kelli Giddish as Amanda Rollins, Jamie Gray Hyderas Katriona Tamin, Peter Scanavinoas Dominick Carisi and Ice-Tas Odafin “Fin” Tutuola. Next, get the full details on Olivia Benson and Elliot Stabler’s iconic Law & Order: SVU relationship!

 Law   Order SVU  Season 23  2021   Return Date  Cast  How to Watch  News - 50