Waller, a father of 10, is excited to share this debut of Sophee, and the song appears on his sixth full-length studio album, A Family Thing, slated to release this fall. Poetically capturing the inspiring truth of the gospel, “What My Father Does” and the entire new album revolves around God’s unequivocal and undeserved love. “My sins don’t dismiss it and my achievements don’t warrant it,” says Waller. “I see that more clearly today than ever, and the freedom in that is overwhelming. It’s how I love my children and it’s how God loves His. It’s what my Father does.” Watch the video now: Waller shares, “The song was never planned to be released around Father’s Day. It just so happened, as we prepared to release it, we realized Father’s Day was approaching and that seemed providential. My kids always make me feel special on Father’s Day, and I hope this song and video inspires many fathers out there to know that family is more important than anything in this life.” Sophee adds, “It meant a lot to me that my dad picked me to do this video and duet. And because of the very special bond we have, I’m glad this is something I will always have. It was really special!” Georgia native John Waller first caught the attention of the Christian music community as frontman for the fan-favorite, According to John (1996-2003). When the group disbanded, Waller moved to Colorado, helped launch Southlink Church and began writing songs that led to signing a record deal with Beach Street Records/Provident Music Group.  His major-label solo debut, The Blessing (2007), earned a Top 10 “Faces to Watch” nod by Billboard while his follow-up, While I’m Waiting (2009), including the poignant title track featured in the Fireproof film, the No. 1 independent film in 2008. The music video to the title track of his As for Me and My House (2011) has received over 5 million views on YouTube alone while the title track of Crazy Faith (2015) was featured in the US News & World Report-lauded film, War Room. His most recent album and Radiate Music debut, Explosions of Light (2019), sparked the Christian radio Top 40 favorite, “Awakening (aka The Coffee Song).” While not in the studio finishing his latest album slated to release this fall, Waller can be found with his wife and 10 children residing near Atlanta. Next, do people who are tone-deaf hear music differently?

Listen to John Waller s  What My Father Does  Featuring His Own Daughter  Sophee - 87