Maksim Chmerkovskiy has arrived safely in Poland. The Dancing with the Stars alum who was in Kyiv during the Russian invasion has been documenting his experiences and reflections on Instagram. “I’m in Poland,” wrote Chmerkovskiy on Instagram on Tuesday, March 1. “31 hours no sleep.” I absolutely have to say this: POLISH PEOPLE ARE AMAZING!!!!!!! THANK YOU FROM THE ABSOLUTE BOTTOM OF MY HEART AND SOUL.” Earlier, Chmerkovskiy, who revealed that he was arrested and released and didn’t offer more details about his detainment, described the train ride. ”We’re heading to Warsaw (hopefully). Train to Lviv was not an option,” he shared on Monday on Instagram. “The situation at the train station is insane, AT first it feels manageable, but it gets A LOT worse when it comes time to actually board the train. Long story but all I can say now is that I’m a big man with nothing but a backpack it’s TRAUMATIZING. Currently, I’m in a cabin with 4 adults and 7 kids (ages 2-11) which usually is only occupied by maximum of 3 people. There’s usually up to 30 people in this particular wagon. We were told we have to fit 135. Walkways are packed. People everywhere. It’s sweaty and claustrophobic." On Sunday, Chmerkovskiy who was born in Ukraine and immigrated with his family in 1994, posted an emotional video. “I’m very safe, probably the most safest place I can find in this entire thing, But I’m also right in the eye of the storm, within insane proximity to where this is all supposed to come to an end, if ever. This is a war. This is a crazy situation… This is not a cry for help, I’m a big boy, I can handle myself and as I said, I’m safe. But I’m starting to not be able to see my head, so I’m trying to stay focused and just trying to let my voice be heard.” Chmerkovskiy’s wife Peta Murgatroyd who is back in Los Angeles where the family lives with their 5-year-old son Shai sent a loving response to his video, “I love you,” she wrote. “You will be home soon I promise. Think about how many bbq’s we are going to have. Then the fishing trips with shai :).” For the past six months, Chmerkovskiy has been traveling back to forth to Ukraine to film World of Dance Ukraine. He has been posting with hopes of inspiring people to help the people of Ukraine, even by sharing his posts. “I’m a witness to how one ‘Big Brother’ country is not allowed to voice its opinion,” said Chmerkovskiy in a recent video. “Regardless of the fact, please make your voice be heard and just spread the word that this needs to pause. Stop the shooting. Tonight was nuts. Right now, it’s insane.” He has made pleas for people to keep spreading the word and focus on humanitarian services. Most recently he posted several photos of destruction from Kharkiv. “War,” he headlined the post on Instagram and Twitter and then added, “Kharkiv has been absolutely destroyed by shelling for the last few days. Most hit residential areas and there are reports of many civilian casualties.” In one video he showed a woman lying in her blood writhing in pain with part of her leg and entire foot blown off. Her bloodied body part lie many feet away. “I’m at a loss,” he wrote. Next, Get to Know Maks’ Brother Val and His Sweet Dancing with the Stars Pro Wife

Maksim Chmerkovskiy Shares Heart Wrenching Description of War in Ukraine   I m  at a Loss  - 27