“My grandmother was the first senior member of the family that Meghan met,” Harry said in the docuseries. “She had no idea what it all consisted of. So it was a bit of a shock to the system for her.” “It’s surreal. It wasn’t like some big moment of like, ‘Now you’re going to meet my grandmother,’” Markle said. “I didn’t know I was going to meet her until moments before. We were in the car, and we were going to Royal Lodge for lunch. And he’s like, ‘Oh my grandmother’s here, she’s gonna be there after church.’ " “And I remember we were in the car and we were driving up and he’s like ‘You know how to curtsy right?’ And I just thought it was a joke,” she continued. Harry quipped, “How do you explain that to people? How do you explain that you bow to your grandmother and that you would need to curtsy? Especially to an American. That’s weird.” Recalling the moment, Markle said, “Now, I’m starting to realize this is a big deal. I mean, Americans will understand this—we have ‘Medieval Times, dinner and tournament,’” she joked. “It was like that. I curtsied as though,” she said, taking a deep bow from the couch and looking around furtively, “Pleasure to meet you, your Majesty.” Thankfully, when it was over, she said Fergie told her she did “great” but noted, “I didn’t know what I was doing!” Next, check out the rest of the bombshell revelations from Harry & Meghan.