The supermodel announced on Instagram Tuesday, “A beautiful little blessing has chosen me to be her mother.” Alongside a photo of her hands clutching the feet of a newborn in what appears to be a floral dress, Campbell, 50, wrote, “So honoured [sic] to have this gentle soul in my life. There are no words to describe the lifelong bond that I now share with you my angel. There is no greater love.” The baby’s name has not yet been revealed publicly. The little girl is Campbell’s first child. Campbell’s mother, Valerie Morris-Campbell, wrote on Instagram Tuesday, “Congratulations to my daughter Naomi on the birth of her daughter, I’m beyond thrilled as I’ve waited a long time to be [a] grandmother. @naomi.” The 5'10" stunner commented on the post, “We love you Mum.” Aw! Other celebs, including Zoe Saldana, Rita Ora, Andy Cohen and designer Marc Jacobs congratulated Campbell on the happy news. Campbell has been open about wanting to have children someday, but has never been particularly in a rush to hear the pitter-patter of little feet. She told the London Evening Standard in 2017, “I think about having children all the time. But now with the way science is I think I can do it when I want.” She elaborated a year later about how her inner child lights up when she’s around other kids. “I’d love to have kids. I don’t discount anything in life. I love kids and always will,” she told Vogue Arabia in November 2018. “When I’m around children, I become a child myself. That’s the little girl I don’t ever want to lose.” And now, she never will. Next, find out the most popular gender-neutral names among modern parents.

Naomi Campbell Welcomes Baby Girl at 50 - 87