In the meantime, we’ve got a little something new from Lauren Lyle (Marsali) and César Domboy (Fergus), who play husband and wife on the epic drama based on the novels by Diana Gabaldon, STARZ has shared a video from the series co-stars to find out how well they really know each other. Here are the answers to nine questions about their favorite things:

What does your co-star do on their downtime on the set?

César: She’d drink an oat milk latte if she’s in a good mood. She’d drink peppermint tea if she’s in a bad mood. Lauren: He’d have a “wee” latte, maybe some Tik Tok (she jokes and says it with a French accent). You hold your hand, your wooden hand and be like, “That’s nice.” César: And either make jokes or complain. One or the other.

When is your co-star’s birthday?

Lauren: The 10th of March. César: Lauren was born on the 12th of July. I know that because on the 12th of July 1998 we were the World Champions of football, the France team. I was 8 years old and this is still, right now, the happiest day of my life.  And now because of Lauren’s birthday.

What’s your co-star’s ideal day off?

Lauren: We hang out together. We do a little walk. A little walk to the Botanicals in Glasgow if we’re filming in Glasgow. César: We know it by heart. Lauren: You’ve normally scoped out all the best places to eat because you have a different one every night. César: Yep. Lauren: So you know what’s good to have. César: Yeah, we’re not wasting time.

What music does your costar listen to?

Lauren: Hard rap. César: I play rap music but what else… Lauren: Trap music. César: What am I teaching … Deep House. Lauren: You do like Deep House. Deep House, Chicago, Detroit. César: Early ‘90s music. Very eclectic I’d say. Lauren: I don’t think you know this really. César: That’s true. I don’t know that.

What’s your co-star’s dream role?

César: It would be any Rosamund Pike movie. Lauren: That’s quite good, actually. César: You see, I’m not telling lies. A strong, decisive woman who maybe is evil in the end but maybe she’s good, too. Because it’s just our perception. Lauren: Maybe something set in Atlanta. You’d film in Atlanta because I feel that is what you’d like. César: I love Atlanta. Lauren: And yeah, maybe there would be a weird rap scene going on but you’d be the guy getting into it in a kind of cool but not cool way. César: It’d actually be the show Atlanta. Lauren: Yeah, but with you.

What’s your co-star’s drink order?

Lauren: At the moment, you’re drinking beers. César: Yeah. I’m a beer guy now. Took me years. I’m enjoying it. You’ll have a little prosecco. Lauren: Champagne, please! César: What was that thing you drank the other day? Crémant? Yeah, a little bubbles. Lauren: I love bubbles. Bubbles is great for the morale. Like if ever you’re having a bad day, anyone can give him bubbles. César: Little tipsy. Lauren: It’s a Tuesday, do you want some bubbles? Everyone’s like, “Well, yeah!”

What’s your co-star’s favorite emoji?

Lauren: Your favorite one is the crying face. César: Yeah, but which one? Lauren: The one that’s like not crying-laughing but crying-crying. César: Crying, crying. Like, yeah, thick tears. But it’s still laughing. Lauren: Yeah, yeah, it’s like, it’s not often followed by a love heart. We’ll send each other memes quite a lot or it will be like little videos and it’s often the crying face and then a love heart of how much he loved it. César: We send the little bisou with the love heart, the little kiss with the love heart. Lauren: Oh, yeah, yeah, yeah. César: And just nice things, you know. We love each other so we send nice things or funny things.

What’s your co-star’s ideal pet?

César: We’re dying every time we see a puppy. Lauren: Yeah, I really want a puppy now. César: It’d be a cute puppy. What is the dog you said you wanted the other day? Lauren: Oh, I kinda want a Staffy. I just think they’re quite like hench. César: So, a baby Staffy, like a beautiful rare color. Lauren: Like a little grey one with blue eyes. César: That’s what I was about to say. We’re in sync.

What has your co-star taught you?

Lauren: He’s taught me the French football game, so I’ll watch along and try and copy the commentators and he’ll tell me if it sounds like what they’re saying. But it’s just gibberish normally. What else could you have taught me … croissant? He got annoyed at the way I say croissant. César: And it’s better and better by the day. Lauren [he says with a French accent] is how you should say your name. Lauren: It’s so much nicer when you say it. César: I reckon all these things … I’d never say that before. Lauren: The one sorted, you liked sorted. César: Sorted. I use it all the time. Lauren: You’re sorted for life. César: I am. You can catch up on Seasons 1 through 5 of Outlander on the STARZ App while waiting for the premiere of Season 6. Next, find out all about Sam Heughan’s role in the upcoming historical adventure thriller Everest!

Outlander s Lauren Lyle and C sar Domboy Answer Questions About Each Other  2021  - 49Outlander s Lauren Lyle and C sar Domboy Answer Questions About Each Other  2021  - 40