“My biggest regret is not making more of stance earlier on in my relationship with my wife and calling out the racism when I did,” Harry admitted. “History was repeating itself. My mother was chased to her death while she was in a relationship with someone that wasn’t white and now look what’s happened.” The late Princess of Wales and her Egyptian companion, Fayed, were involved in a car accident during a 1997 trip to Paris. Both tragically died. “You wanna talk about history repeating itself? They’re not gonna stop until she dies,” Harry said of his wife. “It’s incredibly triggering to potentially lose another woman in my life. Like the list is growing and it all comes back to the same people. The same business model, the same industry.” The Duke continued, “My father used to say to me when I was younger, he used to say to both William and I, ‘Well it was like that for me, so it’s gonna be like that for you.’” Harry stressed that “doesn’t make sense.” He said, “Just because you suffered that doesn’t mean that your kids have to suffer. In fact, quite the opposite. If you suffered, do everything you can to make sure that whatever negative experiences that you had, that you can make it right for your kids.” Meghan and Harry officially stepped away from royal duties in 2020. It was announced earlier this year that the Duke and Duchess of Sussex would not be returning as working members of the British royal family. “We chose to put our mental health first,” Harry said in the docuseries as footage of Meghan and their son Archie playing at a beach rolled. “That’s what we’re doing and that’s what we will continue to do.” Apple TV+ will release all episodes of The Me You Can’t See on May 21. Next, 31 bombshell revelations from Meghan Markle and Prince Harry’s sit-down with Oprah Winfrey.

Prince Harry Says Mom Diana Was  Chased to Her Death  While  in a Relationship With Someone That Wasn t White    History Was Repeating Itself  - 97