“Halloween has always been my favorite holiday since I was a kid,” said The Miz, who kicked off the night with partner Witney Carson for a Hellraiser  tribute! “I was the first one here and it took 5 hours of makeup.” Then he joked about Witney, who was not at all thrilled by the idea of Hellraiser. “By the way, she did not complain at all about being Hellraiser one bit.” Witney chimed in, “It was my worst nightmare, but I’m glad I did it,” “She would not watch the movie, by the way,” The Miz added. “I was like, ‘You have to watch the movie to get the embodiment of who the characters are.’” “I read it on Google, I’m good,” she said. The Miz and Witney weren’t the only ones to go all out for the night. Amanda Kloots, who partnered with Alan Bersten dancing the Argentine Tango in an homage to SAW also spent several hours in the makeup chair. “This was a bit of a process,” Amanda said. “I filmed The Talk in the morning and then I got here around 12:30, so we were starting a lot later than everybody else. I sat right down in the chair. Three hours later I looked like this, and I ran right into dress rehearsal and then they finished touching me up after dress rehearsal. I was not expecting this full-on look. I thought it was just cheek to chin and then they started putting on the whole face. I have never done anything like this. I have never worn prosthetics like this. I have never looked as creepy as this, so it was cool.” The night also featured the season’s first (and fingers crossed, not last) performance from judge Derek Hough, who won an Emmy last month for his choreography on last season of DWTS. Check out the gallery for a look at the creepy and bloody costumes worn by the celebrities. Dancing with the Stars airs Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC. Next, A Milestone Season! Everything We Know About Dancing With the Stars Season 30, Including the Full Cast

See All the Dancing with the Stars Halloween Costumes for Horror Night  2021  - 14See All the Dancing with the Stars Halloween Costumes for Horror Night  2021  - 50