Gomez spoke during a roundtable with The Hollywood Reporter where she was joined by other comedic actresses including Amy Schumer, Bridget Everett, Molly Shannon, Quinta Brunson and Tracee Ellis Ross. Schumer pointed out that Gomez “was sexualized at such a young age” and told the Only Murders In the Building star, “But you’ve just rejected that and have really found your own style and your own presence, because I know they put you through a system and make you feel like this is how you have to do it—and especially when you’re getting that positive feedback and people are attracted to you, it takes a lot to go, ‘I’m going to go in this direction.’” Gomez clearly felt seen. “It’s really unfair,” she said. “I actually did an album cover and I was really ashamed after I did it. I had to work through those feelings because I realized it was attached to something deep that was going on. And it was a choice that I wasn’t necessarily happy that I made, but I think that I’ve done my best, at least I try to be myself.” She added, “I’m not an overly sexual person. Sometimes I like to feel sexy, but that doesn’t mean it’s for somebody else, it can be for me.” Gomez didn’t reveal specifically which album she was talking about, but Selenators quickly pinpointed Revival, released in 2015, as Gomez is nude on the cover. The Rare Beauty makeup mogul previously spoke with Allure in October 2020 about feeling over-sexualized when it came to her second solo studio album.  “I just did things that weren’t really me,” she admitted. “There was pressure to seem more adult on my album, Revival. I felt the need to show skin… I really don’t think I was that person.” Next, check out Selena Gomez’s epic ice cream sundae recipe.