As the Battle Rounds continued, the coaches got a little bit of help from music industry powerhouses Luis Fonsi (Team Kelly), Dan + Shay (Team Blake), Brandy (Team Legend) and Darren Criss (Team Nick), who served as advisors and helped prepare the artists as they got ready to go head-to-head. At the end of the Battle Rounds, like last season, each of the four saved artists will compete in a four-way Knockout with the winner, voted on by America, moving on.

Eliminated contestants on The Voice Season 20 Battle Rounds Night 2

Halley Greg, Durell Anthony, Jordan Matthew Young, Lindsay Joan, Denisha Dalton

Advancing artists on The Voice Season 20 Battle Rounds Night 2

Cam Anthony, Emma Caroline (Saved), Gihanna Zoë, Zania Alaké, Keegan Ferrell (steal), Zae Romeo, Ciana Pelekai, Corey Ward, Savanna Woods (Save)

Battle Round 1: Cam Anthony vs. Emma Caroline from Team Blake

Song: “10,000 Hours” by Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber Blake said: “Emma, you’re incredible and it only appeared that you were having as much fun as we were listening to you in the moments when you weren’t singing. It is frustrating to know that you are that great of a singer and I don’t know that you believe that you are that great of a singer because of your body language. Cam, you’re singing is unbelievable, your presence on stage, you look like you were born to do that.” Winner: Cam Anthony, 19, Philadelphia, Pa. Save:  Emma Caroline, 25, Nashville, Tenn.

Battle Round 2: Halley Greg vs. Gihanna Zoë from Team Kelly

Song: “Thinking Out Loud” by Ed Sheeran Kelsea said, “Kelly loves both of you. Halley, I just want to tell you that I grew up listening to Kelly and Carrie, female powerhouse singers, and I quickly realized that that is not what my voice does. I just wanted you to know that quirky is a good thing and you are worthy. Gihanna, you have a presence on stage as if you’ve been doing it the entire 17 years you’ve been alive. You are such a technically perfect singer that Kelly wanted you to not think about it so much and let go a little more. I feel like you did. I got to watch your rehearsal and also see your Blind. I saw growth from both and she did, too. You are both incredibly talented people.” Winner: Gihanna Zoë, 17, Redlands, Calif. “I picked Gihanna and Kelly picked Gihanna because she is one of the best singers we’ve seen in all of the Battles and she is still so young and there is still so much time in this competition for her to grow between now and the finale. Imagine what can happen!” Kelsea added.

Battle Round 3: Durell Anthony vs. Zania Alaké, 34 from Team Legend

Song: “Emotions” by Bee Gees – but Destiny’s Child version John said: “Durell, my favorite part of your voice is your falsetto. You have such a lovely tone up there. You’re in a place where you could shine. Zania, you have poise and grace, and we were talking about your breath a lot in rehearsals and none of that showed up in this performance, you delivered on this stage. Both of you were wonderful." Winner: Zania Alaké, 34, Detroit, Mich. “I especially thought that Zania stepped up because Brandy and I both talked to her about her breath control and she really delivered today. I can see her doing really well into later rounds of this competition,” John added.

Battle Round 4: Jordan Matthew Young vs. Keegan Ferrell from Team Blake

Song: “Calling All Angels” by Train Blake said: “You guys sounded incredible together and the reason for that is you put in the work. One of the things we talked about is Keegan’s a guy who music is second nature to him, performing is a little bit of a different thing. He’s a producer who’s got his headphones on, he’s got his laptop, he’s making music how everybody’s making music these days. On the flip side is Jordan, who’s spent the last 10 years in bars or wherever you’re playing. At the end of the day, you both had incredible performances.” Winner: Jordan Matthew Young, 35, Austin, Texas Steal: Keegan Ferrell, 21, Fort Wayne, Ind. moves to Team Nick “I love how weathered Jordan’s voice is. Moving forward, we’ve just got to keep in that lane, those songs that work for a raspy, worn voice like that is going to be the key for him,” Blake added.

Battle Round 5: Zae Romeo vs. Lindsay Joan from Team Nick

Song: “Rewrite the Stars” from The Greatest Showman Nick told them, “This performance should be a learning opportunity. We move forward with confidence. Whoever I don’t pick should know that this journey has been incredible, and I am honored to have been able to coach you." Winner: Zae Romeo, 21, McKinney, Texas “The minute I heard Zae’s voice, I knew this guy was going to be a force in this competition. He really rose to the occasion today and opened up on those high notes and found a way to finesse the low notes. It was the obvious choice to me,” Nick added.

Battle Round 6: Ciana Pelekai vs. Denisha Dalton from Team Legend

Song: “You Broke Me First” by Tate McRae John said: “You both come to this experience with so much positivity and such great energy and I do love that both of you take vocal risks with your performance. That being said, I do believe the winner of this Battle is Ciana.” Winner: Ciana Pelekai, 29, Las Vegas, Nev. “Ciana has a really cool voice. She has a great sense of rhythm and I think she has a good sense of how a pop song is supposed to be delivered, and I think she has a good shot,” John added.

Battle Round 7: Corey Ward vs. Savanna Woods from Team Kelly

Song: “Dreams” by Fleetwood Mac Kelsea said: “This song is one of my favorite songs of all time. I also covered this song with Halsey and I remember how hard it was for us to try to make this our own because it was so iconic. I will say y’all did it, especially Savanna. You know how to use your gift. It made a song that I’ve known since I was a kid sound like your song. That’s artistry. Corey, when I watched your Blind, I couldn’t decide if you were country, a singer/songwriter, alt, or what you were and I am obsessed with that. I love the fact that you scratch your head and go, ‘This is great. Where does it fit? No one knows.’ I talked with Kelly and this is very hard for her and for me Winner: Corey Ward, 34, Hartsville, S.C. Save: Savanna Woods, 26, Standwood, Wash. “I had to pick Corey because there’s going to be so many opportunities for him to show different sides of himself and I think he will be able to shine in that,” Keslea added. The Voice airs Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC.

The Voice Results  Who Was Eliminated on Night Two of The Voice Season 20 s Battle Rounds  2021  - 62