As the Knockout Rounds began, the coaches got a little bit of help from multi-Grammy Award-nominated artist Snoop Dogg, who helped prepare the artists as they got ready to go head-to-head. Each of the four saved artists will compete in a four-way Knockout with the winner, voted on by America, and then to be announced by host Carson Daly.

Eliminated contestants on The Voice Season 20 Knockout Rounds Night 1 last night

Ethan Lively, Ciana Pelekai, Keegan Ferrell, Gean Garcia

Advancing artists last night on The Voice Season 20 Knockout Rounds Night 1

Corey Ward, Ryleigh Modig (Steal), Jordan Matthew Young, Pia Renee, Dana Monique, Victor Solomon, Pete Mroz, Andrew Marshall (Steal)

Knockout Round 1: Ryleigh Modig vs Corey Ward from Team Kelly

Ryleigh’s Song: “Somebody” by Kings of LeonCorey’s Song: “Already Gone” by Kelly Clarkson Kelly said: “It was really exciting to get to see both of you perform in person. Ryleigh, you have this real cool vibe that no one can duplicate. Your voice is leading the record. Everything else just compliments your voice. That is what this show is about is finding someone so special. Corey, the coolest thing a songwriter can experience. I was, ‘Well, he just killed my song in front of me. Maybe that was how it was supposed to sound." This is really hard and I’m hoping no one is going home, because I’m really stressed. Winner: Corey Ward, 34, Hartsville, S.C. “I wish we had a Save.This was hard. When Corey came out and sang my song better than me, how do you not pick that artist? I can’t wait to see him in the Lives,” Kelly added. Steal: It was a triple Steal, but Ryleigh Modig, 18, Spencer, Mass., is moving to Team Legend.

Knockout Round 2: Ethan Lively vs Jordan Matthew Young from Team Blake

Ethan’s Song: “Help Me Hold On” by Travis TrittJordan’s Song: “She Talks to Angels” by The Black Crowes Blake said: “Now that I know as coaches, we can take sick days like Kelly did, I would have taken my sick day today because this sucks. Ethan, from a country fan standpoint, your voice is so crazy; it is so cool. There is not anybody out there – maybe Trace Adkins, maybe Josh Turner – that takes up your line. And Jordan, your voice is so freakin’ cool, too, and that thing that I’m so jealous of, which is that raspy, gravely thing that you have.” Winner: Jordan Matthew Young, 35, Austin, Texas “That was a heartbreaker for me, because Ethan has a once-in-a-lifetime voice, but I chose Jordan because he’s done this so long that I know he’s going to be great every time he gets on that stage.”

Knockout Round 3: Ciana Pelekai vs Pia Renee from Team Legend

Ciana’s Song: “Cuz I Love You” by LizzoPia’s Song: “What the World Needs Now Is Love” by Jackie DeShannon John said: “Ciana, this song is so hard to do, and you came with your A-game. You should be incredibly proud. Pia, people don’t know how meaningful the song was to you. Pia lost her mother recently and the fact that everyone on this dais felt it, and you managed to flawlessly deliver the song without getting overwhelmed by the emotion of it, it was remarkable.” Winner: Pia Renee, 38, Chicago, Ill.

Knockout Round 4: Dana Monique vs Keegan Ferrell from Team Nick

Dana’ Song: “Nutbush City Limits” by Ike & Tina TurnerKeegan’s Song: “Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)” The Temptations Nick said: “Keegan, you have a phenomenal voice. You surprise me every time you pop up to these higher notes. Dana Monique, I’m so thrilled that you are on my team. Just finding those moments to let that build and trusting me as a teammate means a lot because you are already an unbelievable vocalist. I’m really grateful to have had the chance to work with the both of you.” Winner: Dana Monique, 41, Houston, Texas “The worse part of the Knockouts is sometimes it means saying goodbye to someone who is also excellent. Dana Monique is just one of the most exciting vocalists I’ve listened to on the show. She has so much energy when she performs. I feel really good taking her into the Live Shows,” Nick added.

Knockout Round 5: Victor Solomon vs Gean Garcia from Team Legend

Victor’s Song: “My Girl” by The TemptationsGean’s Song: “Afterglow” by Ed Sheeran John said: “I am so happy. Gean, I didn’t know if this moment would be overwhelming for you. It just came together. It felt as if you were in your zone. Victor, you made the song your own and Snoop was so excited. Snoop would look at me like, ‘Oh, yeah. I love that.’ Honestly, it was great.” Winner: Victor Solomon, 22, Peoria, Ill. “I am having so much fun in the Knockouts. Gene was fantastic but I love the fact that Victor picked a classic and really gave it a new spin. I am so excited to go into the Live Rounds with Victor,” John added.

Knockout Round 6: Pete Mroz vs Andrew Marshall from Team Blake

Pete’s Song: “Before You Go” by Lewis CapaldiAndrew’s Song: “I Won’t Give Up” by Jason Mraz Blake said, “This one was tough. With Pete, in rehearsals, it was trying to figure out the rap, but I thought you stepped up to the plate. Then Andrew, it was a struggle of getting some presence there. I honestly think you guys both had great moments. It almost comes down to a tie here." Winner: Pete Mroz, 45, NashvilleSteal: Andrew Marshall, 21, Boxford, Mass., returns to Team Nick “I chose Pete because every time he gets on the stage, he gives a solid performance and I know he’s going to be able to handle the Live Shows and he’s going to knock it out of the park,” Blake added. “I love it when a plan comes together,” Nick said. “I was dealt a really bad hand that I dealt myself in the Battle Rounds. Blake made a bad choice here and I am going to capitalize on that. I was hoping there would be a chance for me to work with Andrew again because he’s so impressive.” The Voice airs Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC. Next, How Do The Voice Coaches Pair Their Teams for the Knockout Rounds?

The Voice Results  Who Was Eliminated on The Voice Season 20 s Knockout Rounds Last Night - 20