“Pittsburgh, I am so happy and proud to be here with you, and thank you to all the organizers for organizing this just to give us an opportunity to be together and to stand together and to feel each other,” Oh began. “For many of us in our community, this is the first time we are even able to voice our fear and our anger, and I’m really so grateful to everyone willing to listen,” she continued. The Golden Globe winner acknowledged the fear that many are feeling amid the rise in Anti-Asian attacks, saying, “I know many of us in our community are very scared and I understand that.” However,  Oh pointed out that one way to get through that fear is to “reach out to our communities.” “I will challenge everyone here, if you see something will you help me? If you see one of our sisters and brothers in need, will you help us?” the Grey’s Anatomy alum said. “We must understand, as Asian-Americans, we just need to reach out our hand to our sisters and brothers and say, ‘Help me’ and ‘I’m here.’” Oh went on to declare that she is “proud to be Asian,” and asked the crowd to repeat: “I am proud to be Asian! I belong here!” She added, “Many of you guys don’t get that chance to be able to say that, so I just wanted to give us an opportunity to be able to shout that.” Following last week’s shootings in Atlanta, which claimed the lives of six women of Asian descent, Oh reminded her fellow Asian Americans that it is an honor to be Asian. In a statement shared on Instagram, the TV star wrote, “Friends and fellow AAs, I send loving kindness and support to the families of the eight souls murdered in Georgia on March 16. And to all victims of racist violence. I am devastated and profoundly angry. I know many of you are scared, but let us not be afraid.” “Remember #itsanhonorjusttobeasian,” Oh concluded. “Let us ALL join together to #stopasianhate.” Next, read 50 racial justice quotes and Black Lives Matter Quotes to inspire sorely needed change!

Watch the Video of Sandra Oh s Speech at the Stop Asian Hate Rally  - 20