“We are devastated to confirm that our beloved Bob passed away today,” Saget’s family said in a statement released Sunday night. “He was everything to us and we want you to know how much he loved his fans, performing live and bringing people from all walks of life together with laughter. Though we ask for privacy at this time, we invite you to join us in remembering the love and laughter that Bob brought to the world.” Get to know Bob Saget’s wife Kelly Rizzo and their love story before its tragic and untimely end.

Who is Bob Saget’s wife?

Saget was married to Kelly Rizzo, creator and host of Eat Travel Rock TV and a food and travel influencer. Rizzo said they met when Saget slid into her DMs. “I think Bob was looking for a good Midwestern gal, a Chicago gal, like myself,” she said in a TikTok video (via Page Six). “So he saw my Instagram and he’s like, ‘Oh, it’s not all selfies and bikinis, like she actually does stuff. She has this food show and travel show. She seems interesting.’” He confirmed this in another video, joking, “When you meet a beautiful food influencer in your DMs and you marry her … and now I can’t use my kitchen.” The couple supported one another in their work, with Saget often appearing in Rizzo’s social media videos and cooking tutorials.

How old is Bob Saget’s wife Kelly Rizzo?

Rizzo, born May 19, 1981, is 42 years old. View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Bob (@bobsaget) She is 23 years younger than the late Saget, which she joked about in a TikTok video.

How many wives has Bob Saget had?

Rizzo is Saget’s second wife. He was first married to screenwriter Shelly Kramer from 1982 until 1997. View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Kelly Rizzo- FOOD TRAVEL MUSIC (@eattravelrock)

How long was Bob Saget married?

Saget and Rizzo tied the knot in October 2018. They were married just over three years at the time of his passing. Saget and Rizzo announced their engagement in November 2017 after dating for two years. Saget previously told PEOPLE that he proposed to Rizzo while they watched Stranger Things. “I got up to go to the restroom, and I opened the safe and I took out a ring that I had been hiding for four days and I got on one knee. And she said ‘What are you doing?!’ She got very emotional, and so did I,” he recalled. “I tried to put it in words that make sense. I adore her. She’s fantastic and I’m a very lucky man.” He detailed the proposal further on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. Saget also revealed that he and former Full House co-star John Stamos planned their respective engagements together and that he knew that the ageless hunk would propose to Caitlin McHugh. “John Stamos and I were texting ahead of time. We are incredibly close, and I knew that he was going to [propose]—sorry, Caitlin!—and he knew that I was going to,” he said. “Then it takes time, because you’ve got to get the ring!” She previously gushed of Saget to Us Weekly, “I’ve never met anybody like him. He keeps me on my toes, literally. He’s just a wonderful guy. He’s a comedian, so there’s never a dull moment! And all of his friends are just so fun because they’re just as fun and unique and complex as he is.”

Does Bob Saget have family?

Saget shared three adult daughters with his ex-wife Kramer: Aubrey, Lara Melanie, and Jennifer Belle Saget. He previously told Parade, “The highest thing in my whole life is my daughters. I worship them! If everything in my life is raised to the level of how great they are, then that would be a great thing to have achieved.” Rizzo and Saget didn’t have any kids together, which she says is by mutual choice. She explained to Us Weekly, “He has three girls and I’m super close with them. He’s been there, done that. Not for me. So, just gonna enjoy life and travel around. Maybe one day I’ll talk him into a dog.” He quipped in the same piece, “I’ve been the dad a lot. Maybe I’ll be a grandfather one day. My daughter has a boyfriend. I’m not rushing it.”

Where is Kelly Rizzo from?

Rizzo is from Chicago and has a Sicilian ethnic background. She now lives in Los Angeles.

Was Kelly Rizzo married before?

Saget is Rizzo’s first husband. Next, find out what Bob Saget said about Lori Loughlin’s college admissions scandal.

Who Is Bob Saget s Wife Kelly Rizzo  - 45