“Being a Libra, I’m romantic and I’m heart eyes all the time,” she told XXL Magazine in 2020. “People are like, ‘All she writes about is sex.’” Her songs often include steamy lyrics (she even hosted her 2019 Hot Pink album release party at the Museum of Sex in NYC), and she explained to Paper Magazine that she tries “not to be political,” saying, “Like, I just love romance and sex. It’s not a very ‘-ist’ album, because there’s nothing ‘-ist’ about what I do." While she tweeted in March 2022 that she plans to retire from the music industry soon, she’s up for eight nominations at the 2022 Grammy Awards (which air Sunday, April 3, 2022 at 8 p.m. ET), including a Best Pop Vocal Album nod for most recent studio LP, Planet Her (Deluxe). As for whether there’s a special someone inspiring her hit songs, it’s unclear whether Doja Cat (who was born Amala Ratna Zandile Dlamini) currently has a boyfriend or is in a relationship. Keep reading for everything we know about Doja Cat’s romances—and the rumors that she might be seeing someone new.

Does Doja Cat have a boyfriend? Who is Doja Cat dating?

It’s unclear, although the star—who regularly chats with her fans via Instagram Live—may have accidentally let her relationship status slip during a February 2022 livestream. In the background, fans could hear a man’s voice saying “babe.” A surprised Doja Cat quickly shifted the camera angle, while telling the mystery man, “I’m on live.” She soon ended the livestream, purring to the camera, “Ok, gotta go, bye.” The man’s identity isn’t publicly known, but it seems that Doja Cat might not be single.

Did Doja Cat date French Montana?

While the two sparked dating rumors after collaborating with fellow rapper Saweetie on the song “Handstand,” Doja Cat quickly shut down the speculation. In October 2020, she tweeted: “Me and French got a song coming out. F***in relax.” While it seems their collaboration was strictly professional, it also appears the pair have stayed friends over the years; French Montana posted a photo with her in the Bahamas in January 2022. 

Did Doja Cat date JAWNY?

During her time in the public eye, Doja Cat has only spoken openly about one relationship. She dated YouTuber Johnny Utah, also known as JAWNY, from 2019 to 2020. The two met through music, but not in the way you might expect. When Doja first heard Utah’s song “Honeypie,” she wasn’t exactly impressed. “I didn’t like the song,” she told him during an Instagram Live in 2019. “But I liked the way you moved. I don’t know. It was your pants. I was like ‘oh, I like your pants.” She liked them so much that she says she commented “I love you baby” on one of his Instagram posts, prompting him to reportedly comment on one of hers, “Hey girl, I just showed this pic to my little cousin and I told him that we’re together. Don’t make me look like a liar now. He looks up to me.” The internet-savvy star’s romance soon became official IRL.

Why did Doja Cat and JAWNY break up? 

After dating for a short time, the couple broke up in 2020. She shared the news with fans during one of her famed Instagram Lives. “Everything is OK,” she assured followers, according to Bustle. “I unfollowed my ex-boyfriend and everything is OK. We have been cool… No drama, or weird sht going on. Sht just didn’t work out.”

Who else has Doja Cat dated?

Other dating rumors have centered on rapper Lil Dicky, after Doja Cat played his girlfriend in his series Dave. However, it appears this is one case where life never imitated TV. 

Did Doja Cat date Bree Runway?

Not much is known about Doja Cat’s previous relationships, but she did spar romance rumors in July 2021 when she tweeted a photo of rapper Bree Runway, writing, “I have a girlfriend and I’m going public @breerunway.” In turn, Runway posted a series of snaps with Doja on Instagram, writing, ““You know I’m crazy about my WOMANNNN! Love youuuuu @dojacat best night everrrr,” with heart and diamond ring emojis. While it’s unlikely the lighthearted messages were really a relationship announcement, fans still speculated.  Next, Simone Biles Is Engaged! Meet the Man and Now Fiancé She Flipped for, Football Player Jonathan Owens 

Who Is Doja Cat s Boyfriend  Is Doja Cat Single - 93