“Here’s the thing, some people have been asking that,” Dan admitted. “It’s been Annie [Murphy].” Murphy has admittedly pitched five or six potential ideas. While Dan is happy with the way the show ended after six seasons, he isn’t ruling out a film should a “really good idea” present itself. “This is the best way we could have ever ended the show, so if there is an idea that ever pops into my head and worthy of these wonderful people, it has to be really freaking good at this point, because this is a really nice way of saying goodbye,” Dan said. He added, “Fingers crossed that we get a really good idea coming into our heads at some point soon.” According to The Hollywood Reporter, Schitt’s Creek set a new record for the most wins in a single season for a comedy series at the 72nd annual Emmy Awards and became the first comedy to sweep all four acting categories. Ahead of the series finale in April, Dan spoke to Variety about whether fans can look forward to more Schitt’s Creek one day. “I’ve been asked a lot about reboots. I was like, ‘At this point, if we reboot it, it’s just going to be a seventh season,’” he shared. “If an idea crosses my path that I feel like is deserving of our cast’s time, then let’s do it. I don’t know what it could possibly be at this point. But I would love to revisit these characters, and I would love to get to play with this cast again. See how the celebs are celebrating the Emmys at home!

Will There Be a Schitt s Creek Movie  What Dan Levy Said at the Emmys - 46