“So, the funny thing is we actually don’t know if we’re coming back until right before the season [starts],” Johnson told Us Weekly. “But yes, I know that Val is definitely excited to come back for another season and I think that he’s in the best shape of his life right now. I’m not sure what happened to him [this year], but he is snatched.” Val was partnered with Olivia Jade Giannulli for season 30 and the dance team finished in eighth place, which may be why he told ET that he was thinking of exploring other options for his career since he didn’t get close to the Mirror Ball trophy. “I’ve always been very clear about coming back on the show,” he said. “I love the show. I love being on it. I am so grateful for the opportunity. Is this my last season? Probably. I have no regrets about the season. I couldn’t have asked for a better partner to end it with. “There’s no burned bridges, there’s nothing but gratitude, again, with the production, with the show. I hope I’ve served the show and this show has definitely changed my life, so it’s [mutual] love and we’ll see what happens in the future." If Val does return, Jenna thinks he may just take it all in season 31. She said, “I think he’s really excited for this next season.” Jenna, who has been married to Val since April 2019, made DWTS history last season when she became the first pro to partner with a same sex partner when she danced the season with JoJo Siwa. They finished second. Dancing with the Stars will make a big move this fall when the competition moves from ABC to its new home at Disney+, where it has already been renewed for season 32. Next, Everything You Know About Dancing with the Stars Season 31, Including Its New Network

Will Val Chmerkovskiy Return to Dancing with the Stars Season 31   2022  - 48