The Euphoria star was honored with the award for Best Actress in a Drama Series for her work on the HBO Max series, and though she wasn’t able to attend the event in person on Tuesday night, she shared a make-do acceptance speech via Instagram after the show.  “I’m so sorry I wasn’t able to be there tonight, but I just wanted to say thank you to @goldenglobes for this incredible honor,” her Instagram caption began. “To my fellow nominees, it is a privilege to be named beside you, I admire you all deeply.” Zendaya, 26, was up against a slew of impressive actresses for the award, including Hilary Swank, (Alaska Daily) Imedla Staunton (The Crown), Laura Linney (Ozark) and Emma D’Arcy (House of the Dragon).  The actress went on to thank her “Euphoria family,” writing, “Without you, none of this is possible.”  Zendaya stars in the Sam Levinson-directed series as Rue Bennet, a high schooler navigating love and friendship while dealing with substance abuse. The show also stars Jacob Elordi, Sydney Sweeney, Hunter Schafer and more notable names.  “Lastly, thank you from the bottom of my heart to everyone who has allowed Rue into theirs,” she continued. “I think everyone knows how much she means to me but the fact that she can mean something to someone else is a gift.”  Zendaya seems to be cleaning up at the award shows following the release of Euphoria Season 2, as she also won the award for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series at the 72nd Emmy Awards in September 2022.  “I’m honestly at a loss for words as I type this, all I can say is thank you thank you thank you. Goodnight,” her post concluded.